Just an FYI.

There is no real reason why anyone should be upset at any price drop. I hardly doubt Outlaw wanted to screw anyone over ( BTW I have yet to purchase any products from Outlaw, but they are a brand I am looking at )

Life is like that folks, I worked in the electronics industry for 5 years and price drops of such are common place. Look at those who bought Playstation 2 for $300 USD and then a $100 USD price drop came. We are talking about electronics and they almost always drop in price over time. There are generally two reasons for this.

1: Market share has been reached and a price reduction will allow the company to keep moving product. Not a bad thing even for those who paid a higher price as you generally have had more time to enjoy the unit while others have yet to enjoy such.

2: The industry moves forward and new products come out or are coming out by all manufacturers and the compnay wants to sell through so it is not left with a wharehouse of higher priced less competitive products.

Personally I believe Outlaw should have dropped the price of the 1050 but $50-$100USD only because the market is now saturated with 6.1 and 7.1 receivers. The 1050 is still a superlative H/T receiver but its edge in pricing has all but gone.

The 950 is still on the leading edge but obviously Outlaw wants to sell through the 950 to keep its market share. Remember for most Outlaw owners ( or any higher quality brand ) ownership generally brings you brand loyalty. Outlaw has made obviously good profit ( not a bad thing ) on the 950 and now wants to saturate its market segement, hopefully bringing it more loyal customers.