I've never dismissed anything. I've always said I was on the 'wait and see' bus. I did say I'm not dead set on 3 chip DLP (or anything else) until it's proven in the field, as I'm concerned about potential issues. I'm tired of being an early adopter. The one chip DLP stuff completely obliterates any realistic chance of misconvergence (which I realy really hate) an so in that respect I like it. The whole idea is kinda Rube Goldberg, but if it works I can live with it. All the FP system and the 65" Mitsubishi HD1 (?) I saw had some rainbows for me. Coupled with the other issues it seemed to me the technology was promising, but not ready for my $$$, thanks anyway.

I really want to see a SCR system with the appropriate light reclaiming technology someday. I suspect that if colorwheels ever catch on it will be this one that does it.

Quote:
This question you as JDB001 who doesn't have any idea.

Some English was used in the above statement

I'm not an expert regarding what JDB may or may not know. Sorry it offends you that I ask him a question. I guess this is what you're saying? FWIW I've never noticed any incorrect facts from him, although I have disagreed with a few of his opinions. There's that 'n' word again. Notice I said never noticed, as opposed to, well, you get it.

Quote:
Hmmmm.... that'd be just WHAT I WAS SAYING. It's not meant to be, nor does it need to be user servicable or adjusted.

And I never (!) disputed that although I do like to see quantifiable evidence. I did dispute the incorrect stuff you asserted though. Also the only service manual I read made it clear it was easy to get to those adjustments, plus the poster above didn't seem to understand much technically, so I'm not really sure. It might have seemed deep to him only because he was getting nervous ignorantly digging inside his projector. Not slamming him, BTW. Not everyone is a service tech, we also need salesmen, artists, janitors, etc. to make the world go around.

Quote: