Hello:

I am new to Outlaw.

I just ordered the 1070 and it should arrive in the next few days. They will be hooked up to a pair of Axiom M60's and no subwoofer(the bass is
plenty and never felt I needed to add one. At this time, I do not use a center, but have an Infinity that is not being used. The rears I am
flexible on, but am demoing a pair of B&W LM-1's that a friend will sell cheap if I want them. Do I need more of a full speaker in the back? I
didn't think so.

My listening habits are are follows:

I do not have any DVD-A and SACD disks, but a friend owns a CD store and will lend me from time to time these diskes if I want to listen to them.
Otherwise, I will not be listening to them now or in the near future.

I own thousands of regular CD's and this will be my prominant listening. Mostly rock, but I am getting into contemp jazz, and have soundtracks
and New Age. I can easily go from Deep Purple to Buddy Guy to Guys and Dolls in one sitting.

My CD/DVD player will be used 85% CD and 15% DVD, so as you can see the importance will be in the music. I went with the 1070 instead of that
new stereo receiver because I at least wanted to to be movie ready, but it is far from the most important thing. I want to it be good, but the
music is the thing.

I am looking to buy a DVD/CD player and feel that I don't need to spend more than $250 on one. I saw Oppo all over the boards, but couldn't get a real feel as to the audio sound, especially with what I own. I have one HDMI/DVI hookup on my TV, and of course the 2 DVI connections on the Outlaw. I also have a Comcast HD DVR cable box
that I would like to hook up to the TV, but am not sure I want to hook up both of these to the Outlaw as I will have to turn on the receiver
everytime I use the TV, ahtough that is not a deal breaker.

Does the HDMI/DVI out of the CD/DVD player hooking up to the TV or Outlaw really make that much of a difference in the video performance as