Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#79148 - 04/16/08 03:22 AM A changing of the guards...
gonk Offline
Desperado

Loc: Memphis, TN USA
Well, gunslingers, I'm about to conduct a little experiment that will likely interest a number of you. It's been almost exactly seven years since I made any significant change to my home theater speaker line-up (although there have been a few adjustments along the way, such as changing side surrounds when we moved and using two different subwoofers). My Paradigm Reference speakers have been very good to me during those seven years. Nonetheless, I'm going to try something a bit different shortly: changing out the front trio for some Outlaw speakers. I've put in an order for a pair of cherry Bookshelves and a cherry LCR. I've been mulling it over for quite a few months now, but have finally pulled the trigger. I will, of course, report back with details once I have them here and running...

#79149 - 04/16/08 04:04 AM Re: A changing of the guards...
BloggingITGuy Offline
Desperado

Loc: Beaverton, Oregon
Cool beans...would have liked to hear your experiences on three LCRs, but it will be interesting to see what you think of that setup.

#79150 - 04/16/08 11:45 AM Re: A changing of the guards...
gonk Offline
Desperado

My co-worker has three LCR's (paired with a 990 and a stack of M2200's), but we haven't arranged a gathering at his place yet to hear them.

#79151 - 04/16/08 01:13 PM Re: A changing of the guards...
RCF051 Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Washington DC
gonk -- did you audition any other speakers before deciding to try out the Outlaws? If so, I'd be interested in any comparisons and, in any event, look forward to your report on the new set-up.

Bob

#79152 - 04/16/08 02:14 PM Re: A changing of the guards...
tmdlp Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Big D, Tx
Gonk,
It will be interesting to read your thoughts on the sights and sounds.....