Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#72850 - 03/27/07 08:06 PM Got my 1070 in and sounding Great! Read this!
Lizard King Offline
Desperado

Loc: NY
Hey All,

I am now so pleased to report the system is up yet not complete.

Unlike many of you HT types, I am an audiophile. This is my first try at HT system yet Music is what drives me and is my #1 love.

Let me fully tell you about my system and it stand now. I am not using a rack of any type. I have three 60 inch Long Pine wood shelves on the back wall.

The bottom shelves in the middle has my Belkin PureAV PF60 Power console. To the right on the bottom is the Denon 3930CI DVD universal Player.

At the far right of the middle shelve is the loved 1070. The Ascend 340C center channel takes up the middle of the second shelve. I still have not put any signal into the Ascend. I have the Ascend HTM-200s for rears and their speaker cable.

Today was supposed to be the day they go up yet my friend who was to assist me and who also is selling me Alon 2 Mk2 loudspeakers is with his girlfriend.

The Alons are using the speaker cable designed for them, Black Orpheus 10 foot bi-wired. I have Signal cables Silver Resolution IC's from the Denon to the 1070. For a sub, I am using the HSU VTF-2 Mk2 powered subwoofer and the Signal cables 8 foor subwoofer mono IC. Both my ICs and sub cable are using the Eichman bullet plugs.

I needed Steve @ Outlaw to help me find the connection that I was lacking. For the first few days, all I could enjoy was classical recordings, esp Orchestral. I could not play any Rock and Roll and had to stick with audiophile recordings. I have placed the Alons with 45 inches from the back of the cabinet (Not the drivers) to the wall. This opened up the sound and made me feel better. Still I was not pleased. I know the sound of these spekers and my mids and highs were not even close to what I thought I could achieve.