Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Topic Options
#6478 - 03/18/06 12:07 PM Bose Lifestyel 5
lsjdesigns Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

I just found out that my Bose Lifesyle 5 requires that I have a powered subwoofer. I am pretty new to the Bose purchasing scene so I am starting out with the Lifestyle 5. I have an Acoustimass 5 sub, passive (see what I've learned), and the music center doesn't work. I tried the headphones and can hear sounds so i am assuming that I need the poered sub. My question is: Is there another way to utilize what i h ave to make the system work? Thanks

#6479 - 03/18/06 02:35 PM Re: Bose Lifestyel 5
gonk Offline
Desperado

Loc: Memphis, TN USA
Welcome to the saloon, lsjdesigns. I'm afraid that Bose users are few and far between here (I owned an Acoustimass setup at one time, but upgraded my speakers to Paradigm back in 2001 and never looked back). My knee-jerk reaction to all things Bose is to cringe and steer people away, but I'll resist that for a moment. I'm basing my comments solely on the manual , but maybe it'll help.