Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#51507 - 12/19/07 03:43 PM so, "what exactly, do ya do..."
RedSIinPA Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Outside Phila.
what do you guys do for a living?

where ya from?

I live in SE Pennylvania - I'm a consulting systems analyst. I've worked on a lot of fairly large finance-related projects. I'm sort of off my beaten path working on a project known simply as "AC2" - Advanced Control Center - which is a project underway at PJM Interconnection, an overseer of sorts of the power generation, transmission and distribution companies in the NE US.

I work on Energy Management Systems and with our QA team. Can't really say much more than that.
Elite 50" / Aquos 32"
Squeezebox Radio

Stereo Setup:
NAD C326BEE (50Wx2)
Elite DV-47Ai Universal SACD/DVD-A
Citypulse DA7.2x II + TXCO DAC
B&W 685s
JL Fathom F112
Denon AH-D2000 Headphones

#51508 - 12/19/07 04:14 PM Re: so, "what exactly, do ya do..."
Alexandru Mihaita Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Springfield, PA
Red,

I'm a software architect, doing all sort of things in the IT field, team leader/player or one-army-man, as needed. If you go to www.globalinsight.com you'll see what my work materialized in most recently. I'm not saying that all that web site is written by me alone, God forbid, I don't want to offend my colleagues. There are other pieces of software working deep inside the company's server farm that have my fingerprints on them.

I live in Springfield, PA, 10 miles from Philly, Red, we might be able to shake hands.

My most important "project" is my 6 years old daughter, which, of course, is my top-ranked passion as well smile

#51509 - 12/19/07 05:13 PM Re: so, "what exactly, do ya do..."
BloggingITGuy Offline
Desperado

Loc: Beaverton, Oregon
I'm in IT security for a company (Corillian/Checkfree/Fiserv) that does online banking, billpay, ACH transactions and a lot of other things related to money.

I live in Beaverton, OR.