Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 2 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#51517 - 12/19/07 10:08 PM Re: so, "what exactly, do ya do..."
BloggingITGuy Offline
Desperado

Loc: Beaverton, Oregon
That's cool...any idea when TI will be pushing out 3 chip solutions for RPTVs?

#51518 - 12/19/07 10:30 PM Re: so, "what exactly, do ya do..."
NRBQLou Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Denver, CO USA
Wow, in the face of this expertise it's no wonder I sometimes get "lost in the sauce" when discussions get somewhat technical. I am a Denver-based marketing consultant, doing tv, radio, print, web, etc. media advertising. Also have written occasionally for "No Depression", an alt-country (whatever that is) music magazine based out of Raleigh-Durham, NC, and also play around as the lead singer in a bar-band called Courtesy Flush - comprised of friends from all over the USA who get together every now and then (whenever travel permits) to rock like the aging self-styled rock stars we are.
Oppo BDP-83, Sony UBP-X800
Roku Streaming Stick +
Music Hall mm5.1 table, Ortofon 2M Blue Cartridge, Cambridge Audio 640P Phono Preamp, Pro-Ject Speed Box
Belkin Pure AV Power Conditioner
Audioquest Type 8 speaker cable, Monoprice speaker Cable
Mostly Monoprice interconnects

#51519 - 12/20/07 01:21 AM Re: so, "what exactly, do ya do..."
PeterT Offline
Gunslinger

To all,

I am really impressed with all of your backgrounds. I have always suspected that we had one of the brightest groups of customers in our saloon. Now I know it!

Best regards,

Peter Tribeman

#51520 - 12/20/07 01:33 AM Re: so, "what exactly, do ya do..."
BloggingITGuy Offline
Desperado

Loc: Beaverton, Oregon
Hmm, I wonder what Peter Tribeman does for a living?

Hehe laugh

#51521 - 12/20/07 04:14 AM Re: so, "what exactly, do ya do..."
Laventura Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Montréal,PQ
as the token canuck/frenchman...
I run a catering company right here in Montréal...
feeding mostly tv and movie crews & cast...