Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#46981 - 06/17/03 10:57 AM Newbie: Question on Dialog Performance?
2B_Or Not_2B Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Loc: Iceland
Hello all you Outlaws,

Newbie here with questions about the dialog performance of the 950.

I have an aging Pioneer Reciever (D906S)that needs replacing bad. I also have 2 amps a Rotel Rb976 & A Mcintosh MC7100. My Speakers are either Complete Klipsch Ref3 set-up or Complete JBL Northridge Set-up. Stepping up to a good AV Preamp is the logical next step for me, I know. The Outlaw 950 is right down my alley (Budget & Spec wise).

Thing I need to know is how does it perform on Dialog? With the set-up I have now Dialog always seems to get lost amoung the heavy action scense. On the quieter passages I have to turn the volume way up to understand what the hell is going on then down when the Boom drops. I was wondering if you guys ever expeirence this with you 950's?

Any and all comments welcome,
Thanks
2B

#46982 - 06/17/03 11:40 AM Re: Newbie: Question on Dialog Performance?
gonk Offline
Desperado

Loc: Memphis, TN USA
2B -- I have not had any trouble with dialog on my 950 (which is paired with a Model 750 amp and Paradigm Reference speakers).

------------------
gonk -- Saloon Links | Pre/Pro Comparison Chart | 950 Review

#46983 - 06/17/03 11:46 AM Re: Newbie: Question on Dialog Performance?
Oaf Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Vancouver,British Columbia, Ca...
No such problems at at all. When properly calibrated, all channels come through quite clear and crisp. And then there are the new surround standards that the D906S does not have DTS, Cirus Surround, Dolby Pro Logic II (sweet when listening to stereo television broadcast), etc... It makes for a great upgrade. Since you already have the amps, this processor is a definite good way to go.

#46984 - 06/17/03 12:36 PM Re: Newbie: Question on Dialog Performance?
2B_Or Not_2B Offline
Deputy Gunslinger