Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#45958 - 03/28/03 12:56 PM NOVICE NEEDS HELP
cappy24 Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Loc: farmingville new york
if someone out there would be kind enough to guide me i would be ever so grateful..i have everything brand new waiting to be hooked up, except for my av receiver which is a yamaha rx-v2092, which is what i'm looking to upgrade
...my other components are
nht 205I towers for main
nht audio center-1
psb m6x6.1 rear speakers
sony hd200 decoder
nht subwoofer sw10
toshiba sd-9200 dvd player
pioneer sd-582hd5 tv
my question is ...which outlaw components would be compatable for what i have, and should i hire someone to make all of this work...also..did i make a mistake buying something i should not have...sorry..as you can see i am a novice, so please be patient...thanks

#45959 - 03/28/03 01:37 PM Re: NOVICE NEEDS HELP
gonk Offline
Desperado

Loc: Memphis, TN USA
With the amount of information available online through websites and forums like this one, I don't think that you need to hire someone to get things set up. I'd save the money for other things (equipment, movies, maybe ISF calibration of the Pioneer)...

The things you might want to look at from Outlaw are a replacement for your receiver, some reasonably-priced quality interconnects for the system, and perhaps the ICBM for DVD-Audio bass management (depending on what else you get and what you are doing).