Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 27 of 27 < 1 2 25 26 27
Topic Options
#44069 - 01/12/03 12:05 PM Re: Problem Solved
JAMMINJC Offline
Gunslinger

I am a Outlaw newbie. Recently jumped on a 950 after the Soundhound version was announced. My 950 has only been in operation 3 days so far. BTW my unit has no dots, but the serial # starts off with 02. No noticeable hiss or humm so far and I have very sensitive speakers all around. One thing I have noticed is that you really have to step on the volume compared to my old processor, but the sound quality of the 950 is far superior however.

#44070 - 01/12/03 05:05 PM Re: Problem Solved
Kevin C Brown Offline
Desperado

Loc: Santa Clara, CA
AJ- I had the digital version of the Rad Shack meter for a short time. That thing chewed through batteries like I couldn't believe. I swapped it for the analog model (same meter, but better resolution in terms of sub 1 dB changes), and I'm still on my original battery, and it's more than 3 years old! That LCD display on the digital version is a power hog...

KevinVision 7.1 ... New and Improved !!

#44071 - 01/12/03 08:23 PM Re: Problem Solved
applejelly Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Syracuse, NY
So of all you blue dotters, who get the annoying clicking mute and who doesn't? I am using the optical input from a DVD player.

#44072 - 01/12/03 08:39 PM Re: Problem Solved
willscary Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: New London, WI, USA