Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Topic Options
#41927 - 11/25/02 09:52 PM Two-channel Settings with Powered Sub
CV Fan Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Loc: Mt. Laurel, NJ, USA
I have been longtime fan of Cerwin-Vega's since like the 8th grade. After many years (25?), finally ordered a pair of 400W CV E-715's and CV's 15" 200W powered sub. I also have the excellent Outlaw 950/755 combo arriving this week to churn these aural attack missles. Existing Sony vanilla $99 5-CD changer.

Unfortunately, I'm a newbie at hi fi.

My goal right now is to basically setup my system to crank some old Zep, Incubus, Korn, Dave Matthews Band, etc. and to add home theater components (TV, surrounds) in about six months after my wife and kids move out thanks to the CV's.

Question - how do I best wire up the CV's and powered sub to the 950/755 to create maximum mayhem in my house and surrounding neighborhood chock full of Dilbertesque, "my beemer-is-nicer-than-yours", white collar panty wastes? It seems there are like a ton of wiring alternatives for subs and - being a newbie - I'd probably blow out my gear or start a small household fire.

Also, does anyone have suggestions for the settings on the 950 panel for CD audio playback with the emphasis on fully utilizing the above gear?

Thanks!

#41928 - 11/26/02 12:16 AM Re: Two-channel Settings with Powered Sub
soundhound Offline
Desperado

Loc: Gusev Crater, Mars