Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 5 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5
Topic Options
#39160 - 09/09/02 10:33 PM Re: I give up!!!!
Davis S Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Chino Hills,CA,USA
"What really bothers me is that Outlaw is now advertising the amp as available(in audio mags) which it is no where near available. I read promos in the audio mags about the 950 being available...IT ISN'T! Then I come on the Outlaw website and the home page announces "now shipping"." If it is now shipping then send me one...no I'm told it will be another 2-3 months if I'm an optomist. Then Scott refers to keeping us informed via the monthly newsletters. Has amyone out there received a monthly newsletter each month??? Not me... I've gotten 3 since Spring(one was when I ordered.

I've been enjoying my 1066 for several months now...it's available -"

Sounds to me by the fact your posting this here, you must not be "enjoying" your 1066 enough! Is your plan to add a 950 at home too? If not, dude, why the stress? You should enjoy what you've got and just leave the rest.

#39161 - 09/10/02 01:24 AM Re: I give up!!!!
Iggy The Dog Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: The Dog House
Steve:

Funny, we've all gotten more than a few newsletters over the past few months. In fact, one just popped into my master's mailbox yesterday. I've seen all the newsletters posted here and in places like HTF, so have you not been looking?

But what do I know, I'm only a dog.

ARF ARF, says Iggy

ARF, ARF says Iggy

#39162 - 09/10/02 03:23 AM Re: I give up!!!!
neuroaudio Offline
Gunslinger

Quote:
Originally posted by Steve in Sterling:
What really bothers me is that Outlaw is now advertising the amp as available(in audio mags) which it is no where near available....

If a company can't sell me something and can't tell me when they can sell me something then it's NOT AVAILABLE and they shouldn't advertise it as such.