portapot Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Loc: White Hall, MD 21161
I am having my basement finished and have purchased the following speakers

Definitive Technology:
(3) UIW 75 - Front RL and Center
(2) UIW BP/A - Rear RL
(1) 10" Sub

I'm not real concerned about 7.1, 5.1 is fine for me. I will be buying a NEC or Panasonic 42" Plasma- haven't decided yet. I have done a lot of research on Amps and receivers...this is the tird system in my house, the other two use A/V receivers. I am going to go with separates for the first time and I am a complete novice. I have made my mind up to go with Outlaw and anxiously await the 950 release.

Here's where I need help.... Can I run the 950 through the 750 AMP without issue? I realize I would be giving up the channels needed for 7.1, but I really don't care about 7.1. I want great music and solid Home Theatre performace. What perplexes me is that the Amps look like they only have one RCA input per channel while the pre-amp has two. Remember I'm a novice...How would the interconnects work from the 950 to the 750 and what cables are required?

Thanks everybody for your feedback!

------------------
Peace....out

#36177 - 01/25/02 01:58 PM Re: Outlaw Novice - Need Help
gonk Offline
Desperado

Loc: Memphis, TN USA