Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#34754 - 05/20/04 10:18 PM LFM-1 vs. SVS PB1-ISD Please Help!
tas Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Hello Yall, This is my first time in the saloon and was hoping for some advice. I have a 6000 cubic foot HT room and currently use a Klipsch LF-10. I was interested in the HSU STF-3 until I read the review posted on the Home Theater Forum comparing the Hsu to the SVS. I was wondering if anyone has any experience or advice for the LFM-1 vs SVS PB1-ISD. Thank you

#34755 - 05/21/04 07:58 AM Re: LFM-1 vs. SVS PB1-ISD Please Help!
gonk Offline
Desperado

Loc: Memphis, TN USA
I compared the LFM-1 to an SVS 25-31PCi (the cylinder sub that is most closely related to the PB1-ISD - same driver and amp in different enclosures). I found that the LFM-1 blended better with my main speakers than the SVS did; there was a boominess to the SVS's bass that doesn't exist with the LFM-1. In the end, I preferred the LFM-1.

------------------
gonk -- 950 Review | LFM-1 Review | Pre/Pro Comparison Chart | Saloon Links

#34756 - 05/21/04 09:43 AM Re: LFM-1 vs. SVS PB1-ISD Please Help!
tas Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Gonk,
Thank you for the info, I also read your review and found it very helpful.

#34757 - 05/21/04 11:31 AM Re: LFM-1 vs. SVS PB1-ISD Please Help!
Spiker Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Middle Earth
6000 cu. ft. for HT room…
I’m jealous.

I would get 2 subs for a room like that if I were you. Do a search on “stereo subs” by soundhound in the saloon for detailed description.

#34758 - 05/21/04 11:41 AM Re: LFM-1 vs. SVS PB1-ISD Please Help!
curegeorg Offline
Desperado

Loc: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Spiker:
6000 cu. ft. for HT room…
I’m jealous.

I would get 2 subs for a room like that if I were you. Do a search on “stereo subs” by soundhound in the saloon for detailed description.