Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#3389 - 01/07/03 09:45 PM YAY...I'm, in!!
TheDeep Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: New Jersey, USA
Greetings from NJ, USA. I ordered my 1050 today and can't wait to juice it up!! I'm a Home Theater newbie but can definitely discern good sound from bad. The *first* thing I did was to order the 1050. Then I went and picked up a pair of b&w DM604s and two 20-foot Monster cables with gold banana plugs. Next, I'll look around for center speaker and rears (b&ws). Then, a sub if I need one. Lastly, a separate 2-channel 150w amp to drive the fronts, if needed. All in that order...as and when I get comfortable with stuff...

)

#3390 - 01/08/03 09:05 AM Re: YAY...I'm, in!!
desperado Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Hawaii
Welcome to the outlaw clan. Enjoy you new toy and I am betting you won't be needing that 150watt amp any time soon. B&W 604s are sweet. I have Nautilus 805's but I was torn between the two. BTW I'm in NJ also where did you get your B&W's ?

#3391 - 01/08/03 09:46 AM Re: YAY...I'm, in!!
gonk Offline
Desperado

Loc: Memphis, TN USA
desperado -- not to wander too far off the topic (welcome aboard, TheDeep!), but how do you like the Nautilus 805's? I've got a co-worker who is considering replacing some 20-year-old KEF References with 805's but can't decide if he should try to step up to the 804's to get something closer to full-range.

------------------
gonk -- Saloon Links | Pre/Pro Comparison Chart | 950 Review

#3392 - 01/08/03 10:27 AM Re: YAY...I'm, in!!
desperado Offline
Gunslinger

Quote:
Originally posted by gonk:
desperado -- not to wander too far off the topic (welcome aboard, TheDeep!), but how do you like the Nautilus 805's? I've got a co-worker who is considering replacing some 20-year-old KEF References with 805's but can't decide if he should try to step up to the 804's to get something closer to full-range.

Pardon me whilst I wander a bit....