Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#30522 - 11/07/06 02:53 PM Re: USB input
garthr Offline
Gunslinger

I've tested the external loop to use it as a second loop and it works perfectly as a line level input/output. I don't record but I simply wanted to know if worked to send the signal from the RR2150 to another source..... and it indeed does, just remember to activate the external loop button. So, if you don't use an external processor, count it as another aux input/outout. Don't forget the front input jack can be used as an additional input if you really need it. I was initially concerned over the lack of total inputs, but five plus the phono is all I'll ever need.

As gonk did, it really hepls to read the manual if you own a RR2150, or download the PDF version if you're interested in one. I studied mine before I received it so there was no suprises of how it worked. The real pleasant suprise comes from how it sounds:)

#30523 - 11/10/06 01:01 PM Re: USB input
Billman Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Loc: Los Angeles
Thanks, guys! The external loop suggestion is an excellent idea - I wasn't sure it would work like this based on it's description in the manual, as I'd interpreted it as a signal processing (e.g., equalizing) path. Having to activate the external loop button reminds me of the old "tape monitor" button on cassette decks.

I, too, have been dismayed with the number of inputs on the 2150. This helps.

Does anyone have a suggestion whether the external loop ports would be more appropriate for the computer connection rather than the tape player conncetion? (I don't think it matter, really, as long as I pay attention to the external loop button.)

#30524 - 11/10/06 01:37 PM Re: USB input
gonk Offline
Desperado

Loc: Memphis, TN USA