Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#28606 - 09/21/07 07:12 PM 950 IR sensor
ecniemann Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Greenfield, WI
I think there is something wrong with my 950 IR sensor. It takes 1-6 pushes of the remote button to get it to respond the last few days. The only change I've made is using an APC power conditioner. I have a URC Home Theater Master universal remote that works fine with all the other equipment. I've tried closer/different angles, cleaning, etc. with no change. So technically it works, but not like it did. I am not using repeaters or anything fancy like that and my batteries are fine. Also, it use to respond with the remote pointed practically anywhere. Am I getting interference somewhere or am I going to have to send it in? Thanks in advance.

#28607 - 09/21/07 07:35 PM Re: 950 IR sensor
gonk Offline
Desperado

Loc: Memphis, TN USA
You don't mention using an IR repeater of any sort, so I assume that you aren't confusing it with signals going to both the front IR sensor and the rear IR input jack. You mention that the batteries are fine - I assume that you have replaced them recently? Have you also tried the original remote to compare behavior with it? If all of that fails to resolve it, I'd say the logical next step is to contact Outlaw support and see what they can suggest.

#28608 - 09/21/07 08:22 PM Re: 950 IR sensor
ecniemann Offline
Gunslinger

Gonk, how did I know you would be the first to reply? Probably because you're close to 10,000 posts! I haven't posted on here in a few years, but you are as always very helpful. Outlaw should be giving you free equipment for being an "unofficial" member of their team.