Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#21300 - 04/06/04 10:43 PM Matrix Revolutions........ One Word.....BASS!!!!
Lasher Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Oak Ridge TN.
If you want to show off your subwoofer(s) this is the movie to watch. I don’t think my floor ever stopped shaking A lot of nice special effects too. Let me know what the rest of you think.

Lasher

#21301 - 04/07/04 12:10 PM Re: Matrix Revolutions........ One Word.....BASS!!!!
Spiker Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Middle Earth
Once again, since this is an audio company chat room, I’ll keep my focus on the sound.
Bass heavy movie? Yes, but since my ears are spoiled from very nicely made gunshot sound in Open Range and Road to Perdition (machinegun sound), most of gunshots in this movie seemed a bit shabby in mid or layering of upper frequencies or whatever the term may be (I’m not an acoustic engineer). It felt a bit soft. I think the impact would’ve been more dynamic like the visual side was if they were a bit louder or punchier. However, I was impressed with the voice of Machine City. Menacing, powerful, and evil like force, the sound was quite affective in supporting the visual image.

Overall, I liked it better than Reloaded.

#21302 - 04/07/04 04:04 PM Re: Matrix Revolutions........ One Word.....BASS!!!!
baristaman Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Tacoma, WA USA
I agree about the gunfire. Sounded muted.
I realize from this topic though that I still need to tweak my sub. You guys seem to have had a better effect than I did.
Trace

#21303 - 04/08/04 11:43 PM Re: Matrix Revolutions........ One Word.....BASS!!!!
curegeorg Offline
Desperado

Loc: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA