Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#11961 - 10/18/03 08:45 AM I WANT TO LISTEN TO SACD...NEED A PLAYER!
daddy_guy Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Redwood City, Ca USA
I am really loving my new 950/755 combo, and my new DVD player, the Denon DVD3800. I am just beginning to get into some DVD-Audio, and am loving it (some multi channel music sounds incredible...)....now I want to hear some SACD's.....and I guess I need another player...( love my 3800 too much to consider chucking it and starting over.....it is a beautiful player I got at a bargain price....)since it doesn't seem likely that we will be seeing releases done in both formats...it seems to be either/or....
I am also not able to spend alot...for various reasons....tax time, etc.....
Any ideas on a pretty good, but not really expensive SACD player?? Looking at the SONY DVP-NS755V PLAYER...it is in my budget....any other ideas??? Also, what would I do about having two 5.1 outputs with only one 5.1 input?? Radio Shack??? What parts would you use to make something like that work???

#11962 - 10/18/03 05:52 PM Re: I WANT TO LISTEN TO SACD...NEED A PLAYER!
Jason J Offline
Desperado

Loc: Northern Garden State
I use the Sony DVP-NS500V and it works great for me. I got it for under $200 new. Unfortunately, it's not made anymore. But if you find a used one...

The Sony is a good deal for SACD playback. Don't forget, there are some SACD/CD only players out there for around $200. If you already have DVD taken care of, there are some other options.

People have used the Radio Shack switch boxes to good effect. You need three stereo switchers for that option.

My idea for Outlaw on this matter is in the "New Product Suggestion" saloon. See the thread on the multi-channel ICBM.