Is the Saloon dead?

Posted by: XenonMan

Is the Saloon dead? - 05/16/18 06:01 PM

No posts in the last few days. Is there a problem?
Posted by: Helson

Re: Is the Saloon dead? - 05/17/18 09:36 AM

Originally Posted By XenonMan
No posts in the last few days. Is there a problem?
No news is good news??
My system's been working fine. Must be spring clean up time. wink
Posted by: butchgo

Re: Is the Saloon dead? - 05/17/18 11:15 AM

That's just the way this thread is.
The Emotiva forum is always busy on all kind of topics but not this one.
It only seems to get busy after something new is announced or released.
Posted by: EEman

Re: Is the Saloon dead? - 05/17/18 01:13 PM

I'm in the middle of a theater remodel. Busy with design and construction. And work :P
Posted by: Owl's_Warder

Re: Is the Saloon dead? - 05/23/18 04:27 PM

I've been spending a lot of time prepping for weekly DM duties in our D&D campaign. It's my first time running it but we're all having fun! Plus, now it's spring time so there's yard stuff, too. Oh, and work!
Posted by: EEman

Re: Is the Saloon dead? - 05/24/18 10:29 AM

People still play D&D? Maybe I'll have to dust off my dungeon master's guide. I have the original version that still allows you to play chaotic evil...but I digress smile
Posted by: Owl's_Warder

Re: Is the Saloon dead? - 05/26/18 08:32 PM

5e allows you to play any of the nine alignments. Most players that I've met tend not to play evil alignments and the ones that do usually end up alienating themselves from the party but there's no game mechanics preventing it. smile