Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Topic Options
#29140 - 09/13/03 11:57 AM Newbie
JFro Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Carson City, NV U.S.A.
I'm new to the audio game. My wife & I have always loved music but never ventured into buying some of the more expensive equipment. Well, we've raised 4 kids and the last one is out of the house so we decided to reward ourselves. We're supposed to receive the Outlaw 770/950 in a few days, and we just picked up some Paradigm Reference Studio 80's with their CC Center channel. We were shocked to hear how good the speakers sund on our old Kenwood KR-V7040. I'm hoping the combination of breaking the speakers in (just hooked them up last night) and then running them through the 770/950 will blow our hair back. Any suggestions out there on where we go from here?
Sharp Aquos - LC46E77UN
DirecTV - HD DVR
Mains - Paradigm Studio 80's
Surround - Paradigm ADP-470v-3's
Sub - Paradigm Seismic 12
Center - Paradigm CC-470
Outdoor - Paradigm Style 470's

#29141 - 09/13/03 12:09 PM Re: Newbie
D'Arbignal Offline
Desperado

Loc: NJ, USA
Tons of suggestions, but first I need to know what you're looking to improve. You give a dollar amount and a goal, and I'll spend every last penny for you. So you need to be clear going in what you're looking for. The sky's the limit!

Jeff

#29142 - 09/13/03 12:14 PM Re: Newbie
Lasher Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Oak Ridge TN.
Jeff is right it is alot of fun to help spend someone else's money
Sound cost money.......how loud do you want to go

Lasher

#29143 - 09/13/03 12:52 PM Re: Newbie
JFro Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: Carson City, NV U.S.A.
Slow down guys - we're just state workers. I'll be paying for what we have so far for about 10 months. After this initial plunge we decided we'll buy one piece at a time, probably save the TV for last. Left on our wannabe list is:
DVD Player
CD Player (will we need a CD player if the DVD player is good enough?)