Howdy,
I just got my LFM-1 PLUS last week, let me say that Scott, Steve and the rest of the gang there at Outlaw stand behind thier product 100%
I recieved mine and it had some cosmetic issue's ...Plexiglass top had "chiped edges". I called and talked to Scott on the issue and they were on it from that moment forward. Execellent customer service smile

I have had it now for a couple of days, we discussed it and wanted to make sure I was going to be 100% satisfied with the Sub before proceeding with the swap out.

After reading many many reviews it was down between the LFM-1 P and the SVS PB12-NSD. All the articles I have read stated that it was more musical than the SVS, we enjoy listening to music and have several SACD's and DVDA's. We also love the movies and wanted something that was going to put the "WAM" in things and complete my sytem that I have been building now for 2 years.

Well let me tell ya, I have a terrible room for home theater...cathedral ceiling to the upstairs and several open rooms off the living room..approx 4100-4300 ft. The LFM-1 P is impressive.... I have it on 3 sub volume and after DVE calibration thru the 2900, my Denon 3805 is at -4.0 db(giving a 85 db level with Radio shack digital meter) and this thing will put the wam to it !!! I played Darla fro NEMO....man you would think I have bass shakers on my couch !!! My wife said "holly cow" .....U571...man lookout here....and MASTER AND COMMANDER ......well watch out on this one because you will hurt yourself if not careful !!!! I still have calibration work to do on things but I have to say the sub is very nice, and dont really think its even breaking a sweat thus far.