Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Topic Options
#59385 - 04/11/06 12:33 AM Polk Audio LSi series complete system
Josh Parsons Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Loc: Charleston, WV
Hello all I am new to the whole Home Theater world and I'm starting to be known in Club Polk. Currently I have:

Onkyo TX-SR503 receiver
Pioneer CS-G9001 Floor Speakers
Polk Audio CS 1 Center Channel
Paradigm Surrounds
Velodyne VRP-1200 Sub

My dream Polk Audio LSi Home Theater system would be:

LSi 25 Front Speakers
LSi C Center Channel Speaker
LSi FX Surrounds
LSi 9 Rear Surrounds
PSW 1000 Subwoofer

Now the guys at Club Polk have talked to much good stuff about Outlaw Audio. Everybody over there says go with it, it's the best bang for the buck. Now the Polk Audio LSi series is a very demanding series of speaker @ 4ohm. The guys at Club Polk have suggested going with a Outlaw 990 pre/pro and an Outlaw 7700 amp. Can you guys comment and help me out and tell me what you think that would sound like?

#59386 - 04/11/06 12:38 AM Re: Polk Audio LSi series complete system
Josh Parsons Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

And another thing. For when I do get the pre/pro, amp combo could somebody tell me where I can get balanced outputs to link the two together. And should I hook just the 2 fronts, or should I hook up all 7 channels where they're all 4 ohm?

#59387 - 04/11/06 07:39 AM Re: Polk Audio LSi series complete system
gonk Offline
Desperado

Loc: Memphis, TN USA
The larger LSi speakers present very difficult loads for an amplifier to drive - an amp like the 7700 is a good choice for keeping them properly fed. The 990 is an excellent processor, especially considering its price tag. Together, the two would be an excellent fit with the speakers you describe.