Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Topic Options
#4265 - 07/06/03 12:06 AM less than one month and the speakers all shut down
obiron Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Okay, I'll admit that I'm a newbie and my technical accumin is not up to current standards (or my spelling).

I have been really happy with this system since I've had it set up - until this evening, naturally a Saturday when I can't get a hold of any of the Outlaws. Anyway, everything has been working perfectly until this evening.
I had just switched to the Aux input to play some vinyl when all of the speakers suddenly are not working. Checked all the I/Os and setup and everything looks fine except for two items; the speaker test readout does not cycle through the speaker outputs and the Modes will only switch between Stereo and Phantom. This is consistant no matter what mode I am now in. Yes, I have tried it with all of my inputs and I did check the mute button.
I currently have it unplugged although I have tried disconnecting and reconnecting the power over a period of 20 minutes.

Any thoughts??

#4266 - 07/06/03 12:16 AM Re: less than one month and the speakers all shut down
obiron Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Excuse me, but it's late and two of the last sentences should have read, "This is consistant no matter what source I am using. Yes, I have tried it with all of my inputs and I did check the mute button."

#4267 - 07/06/03 04:30 AM Re: less than one month and the speakers all shut down
Time_Stands_Still Offline
Gunslinger

Loc: British Columbia, Canada
Hi.